Professional Advisory Board


Anthony Neoh, SC (Hong Kong)

Vice Chairman

Stefan M. Gannon, General Counsel and Executive Director, Hong Kong Monetary Authority


Leora Blumberg, Member, Australian Anti-Dumping Review Panel (Australia)

Stephen Briscoe, Executive Director, Briscoe Wong Ferrier (Hong Kong)

Neil Campbell, Partner, K&L Gates (Hong Kong)

Jeffrey H. Chen, Partner and Head of Asia Structured Finance, Brandt Chan & Partners in association with Dentons Hong Kong LLP (Hong Kong)

Susie Cheung, Co-Convenor, The Asia-Pacific Structured Finance Association Limited (APSA) (Hong Kong)

Sou Chiam, Head of Regulatory Affairs & Policy Asia Pacific, HSBC (Hong Kong)

Mohan Datwani, Senior Director of The Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries

Dr Dan Horovitz, Partner, Holman Fenwick Willan (Belgium)

Gordon W. Johnson, President, EMA Global (United States)

Larry Kwok JP, Managing Partner, Asia Strategy & Markets, King & Wood Mallesons (Hong Kong)

John Lees, Managing Director, JLA Asia Limited (Hong Kong)

Martin Lister, Partner, Simmons & Simmons (Hong Kong)

Michael Liu, Partner, Allen & Overy (Hong Kong)

Tasuku Matsuo, Senior Partner, Matsuo & Kosugi (Japan)

Professor Mitsuo Matsushita, Advisor, Nagashima Ohno & Tsunematsu and Emeritus Professor, The University of Tokyo (Japan)

Robert McBain, Chief Financial Officer, SJM Holdings Limited (Macau)

Nell Minow, Editor, The Corporate Library (United States)

Kenneth Ng, (Hong Kong)

Arnold M. Quittner, Of Counsel, Peitzman, Weg & Kempinsky LLP (United States)

Nick Seddon, Regional Managing Director – Asia for Eversheds (Hong Kong)

James Shipton, Executive Director, Harvard Law School’s Program on International Financial Systems (United States)

Dr Shinjiro Takagi, Advisor, Nomura Securities Company Limited (Japan)

Alan C. W. Tang, Partner, Shinewing (HK) CPA Limited (Hong Kong)

Michelle Taylor, Partner, Jones Day (Hong Kong)

Wong Yong Kai, Head of Legal & Compliance, CITIC Capital Holdings Limited (Hong Kong)

Former AIIFL Professional Advisory Board Members:

Huang Yangxin, Head, Legal Department, Bank of China, Beijing (1999-2001) (China)

Donald H.Y. Koo, Senior Partner, Paul, Hastings, Janofsky & Walker (1999-2004) (Hong Kong)

Dr William C.P. Kwok, Hong Kong Securities Institute (1999-2004) (Hong Kong)

Alexa Lam, Deputy Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director, Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission (2001-2015)

Barry Metzger, Partner, Coudert Brothers, New York, US, and former General Counsel, Asian Development Bank, Manila, Philippines (1999-2001) (United States)

Prudence Mitchell, Partner, DLA Piper Rudnick Gray Cary (2001-2007) (Hong Kong)

Andrew Procter, former Executive Director, Intermediaries and Investment Products Division, Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission (1999-2001) (Hong Kong)

Andrew Sheng, former President, Fung Global Institute and Chief Advisor, CBRC; formerly Chairman of SFC (until June 2015) (Hong Kong)

John T. Shinkle, Managing Director and Head of Asia Pacific Legal Compliance, Salomon Smith Barney Hong Kong (1999-2002) (Hong Kong)

Benjamin Vandegrift, Partner, Pillsbury Madison & Sutro, Washington, DC (1999-2001) (United States)

Krirk Vanikkul, General Counsel, Bank of Thailand, Thailand (1999-2002) (Thailand)

Clare C.L. Wee, Director, Office of Anticorruption and Integrity, Asian Development Bank (2001-2010) (Philippines)

  • Event Photos [more]