Talks (2013-2014)

Career Dialogue with Top Leaders: Private vs. Public Sector (by AIESEC)
7:30 pm │25 Apr (Fri) │ CPD 1.24

Talk on CV writing & interview skills by Rob Green, GRMSearch
12:30 pm │ 10 Apr (Thur) │CPD-LG.59

Career Talk on Legal Trainee Scheme of the Department of Justice
4:30 pm │ 6 Mar (Thur) │Large Moot Court

Career and Life at the Bar – Talk by the Young Barristers’ Committee
12:30 pm │ 27 Feb (Thur) │Large Moot Court

Talk on Opportunities for Mini-Pupillage and Pupillage at Temple Chambers
5:45 – 7:00 pm │ 25 Feb (Tue) │CPD-LG.07

Career Talk by Norton Rose Fulbright Hong Kong
11:30 am │ 22 Nov (Fri) │CPD-LG.09

Career Talk by Paul Hastings
12:30 pm │20 Nov (Wed) │LE 8

Managing Stress in Legal Profession - What you need to excel besides good grades
by Dr Gabriel Hung
4:30 – 6:00 pm │ 29 Oct (Tue) │CPD-LG.59

Career Talk by King & Wood Mallesons
11:30 am │ 15 Nov (Fri) │CPD-LG.09

Career Talk by Han Kun
12:30 pm │13 Nov (Wed) │ LE 8

How to Select Law Firm on Career Road?
Executive Chat with Maurice Hoo and Billy Wong
(Partners at Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe)
4:30 pm │12 Nov (Tue) │ CPD-LG.59

Career Talk by DLA Piper
12:30 pm │ 6 Nov (Wed) │LE 8

Career Talk by Pinsent Masons (to be rescheduled)

Career Talk by Deacons
12:45 – 2:00 pm │ 30 Oct (Wed) │CPD-1.24 (Centennial Campus)

Career Talk by Linklaters
4:30 – 6:00 pm │ 29 Oct (Tue) │CPD-LG.59

Career Talk by Simmons & Simmons
11:30 am – 1:00 pm │ 25 Oct (Fri) │CPD-LG.09

Career Talk by Hogan Lovells
12:30 – 2:00 pm │ 23 Oct (Wed) │LE 8

“What do in-house counsel do?” by Zurich Insurance (Hong Kong)”
12:30 – 14:00 │ 9 Oct 2013 (Wed) │KB 230 (Knowles Building)

“Solicitor or Barrister – which path should you choose” by Richard Kelly & Ben Cooper, GRMSearch
11:30 – 13:00 │ 4 Oct 2013 (Fri) │CPD-LG.09 (Centennial Campus)

“10 Questions You Should Ask Yourself Before Choosing a Practice Area” by Major, Lindsey & Africa
17:15 – 18:15 │ 3 Oct 2013 (Thur) │Moot Court (2/F, Cheng Yu Tung Tower)

“CV writing – creating your own brand” by Chris Tang, Star Anise Limited
11:30 – 13:00 │ 27 Sept 2013 (Fri) │CPD-LG.09 (Centennial Campus)

Job Interview Workshop for Law Students
(organized by The University of Hong Kong Law Alumni Association)
18:30 – 21:00 │ 25 Sept 2013 (Wed) │Moot Court, 2/F Cheng Yu Tung Tower

Comments are closed.