Contact Us

Department of Law

Head: Prof. Yun Zhao

zhaoy@hku.hk

Deputy Heads:
  Dr Shahla Ali
  Ms Dora Chan
  Mr Thomas Cheng
  Prof. Say Goo

sali@hku.hk
dsychan@hku.hk
thomas.cheng@hku.hk
shgoo@hku.hk

Department Administrative Assistant:
  Ms Priscilla Wong

priscilla.wong@hku.hk

Personal Assistant of Head:
  Ms Victoria Kwok

vvvv@hku.hk

Student Affairs

Academic Advising and Student Affairs

Director - Academic Advising: Ms Karen Kong
Director - Student Affairs: Dr Yahong Li
Personal Academic Advisers / Personal Tutor
Administrative coordinator: Ms Priscilla Wong

kykong@hku.hk
yali@hku.hk
See SIS for details
priscilla.wong@hku.hk

Course Registration

Administrative Coordinator: Ms Estella Ng
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Lydia Bute

elwng@hku.hk
lbute@hku.hk

Programme Coordinators (Undergraduate Programmes)

LLB

First Year Experience Coordinator: Ms Dora Chan
Second Year Coordinator: Prof. Rick Glofcheski
Third Year Coordinator: Mr Peter Chau
Upper Years Coordinator: Ms Rebecca Lee
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Priscilla Wong

dsychan@hku.hk
rick.glofcheski@hku.hk
pscchau@hku.hk
rebeccalee@hku.hk
priscilla.wong@hku.hk

BBA(Law)&LLB

Director (Law): Mr Jianlin Chen
Co-Director (Law): Mr Kelvin Kwok
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Priscilla Wong

jianlin@hku.hk
khfkwok@hku.hk
priscilla.wong@hku.hk

BSS(G&L)&LLB

Director (Law): Ms Cora Chan
Deputy Director (Law): Mr Peter Chau
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Priscilla Wong

corachan@hku.hk
pscchau@hku.hk
priscilla.wong@hku.hk

BA(LS)&LLB

Director: Dr Marco Wan
Deputy Director: Prof. Scott Veitch
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Priscilla Wong

mwan@hku.hk
veitch@hku.hk
priscilla.wong@hku.hk

Programme Coordinators (Taught Postgraduate Programmes)

JD Programme

Co-Director: Ms Jolene Lin 
Co-Director: Mr Thomas Cheng
Deputy Director: Mr Alex Mak
Deputy Director: Ms Ji Lian Yap
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Daisy Lai

jolene@hku.hk
thomas.cheng@hku.hk
makalex@hku.hk
jilyap@hku.hk
daisy.lai@hku.hk

LLM

Director: Dr James Fry
Deputy Director: Peter Chau
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Daisy Lai

jamesfry@hku.hk
pscchau@hku.hk
daisy.lai@hku.hk

LLM(Arb&DR)

Director: Ms Katherine Lynch
Deputy Director: Dr Shahla Ali
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Tammy Cheung

klynch@hku.hk
sali@hku.hk
ttycheung@hku.hk

LLM (CFL)

Director: Prof. Douglas Arner
Deputy Director (full-time students): Dr Emily Lee
Deputy Director: (part-time students): Mr Paul Lejot
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Daisy Lai

douglas.arner@hku.hk
eleelaw@hku.hk
plejot@hku.hk
daisy.lai@hku.hk

LLM(Chinese Law)

Director: Dr Jianlin Chen
Co-director: Dr Shitong Qiao
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Daisy Lai

jianlin@hku.hk
justqiao@hku.hk
daisy.lai@hku.hk

LLM(CR)

Director: Prof. Douglas Arner
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Daisy Lai

douglas.arner@hku.hk
daisy.lai@hku.hk

LLM(HR)

Director: Ms Kelley Loper
Deputy Director: Ms Karen Kong
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Daisy Lai

kloper@hku.hk
kykong@hku.hk
daisy.lai@hku.hk

LLM(IT&IPL)

Director: Dr Yahong Li
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Daisy Lai

yali@hku.hk
daisy.lai@hku.hk

Master of Common Law

Co-Director: Professor Xianchu Zhang
Co-Director: Dr Weixia Gu
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Daisy Lai
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Angel Chu

xczhang@hku.hk
guweixia@hku.hk
daisy.lai@hku.hk
angelchu@hku.hk

Mooting, Exchange, Legal Research and Writing undergraduate programmes)

Mooting & Advocacy Programme

Director: Dr Mi Zhou
Deputy Director: Mr Po Jen Yap
Mooting & Experiential Learning Coordinator:
Ms Kerry Ng

zhoumi@hku.hk
pjyap@hku.hk

ngkerry@hku.hk

Outgoing Exchange Programme

Director: Ms Janice Brabyn
Deputy Director: Ms Daisy Cheung
Administrative Coordinator:
Mr Tristan Wong

hrllbjm@hku.hk
dtcheung@hku.hk

wtristan@hku.hk

Legal Research & Writing Programme

Director: Dr Mi Zhou
Deputy Director: Mr Alex Mak

zhoumi@hku.hk
makalex@hku.hk

Course coordinators (required undergraduate courses and PCLL prerequisites)

Administrative Law: Mr Benny Tai
Business Associations: Mr Thomas Cheng
Commercial Law: Ms Ji Lian Yap
Constitutional Law: Ms Cora Chan
Contract:
Ms Rebecca Lee
Prof. Lusina ho
Civil Procedure: Mr Eric Cheung (PLE Dept)
Criminal Law: Mr Michael Jackson
Criminal Procedure: Ms Amanda Whitfort (PLE Dept)
Equity & Trusts:
Ms Rebecca Lee
Prof. Lusina Ho
Evidence: Ms Janice Brabyn
Introduction to Chinese Law: Professor Zhao Yun
Introduction to Legal Theory: Prof. Scott Veitch
Land Law:
Prof. Say Goo
Ms Alice Lee
Prof. Michael Wilkinson (PLE Dept)
Law & Society:
Prof. Anne Cheung; and
Prof. Albert Chen
Legal Research & Writing:
Dr Mi Zhou
Mr Alex Mak
Legal System: Ms Puja Kapai
Tort: Prof. Rick Glofcheski

yttai@hku.hk
thomas.cheng@hku.hk
jilyap@hku.hk
corachan@hku.hk

rebeccalee@hku.hk
lusinaho@hku.hk
etmc@hku.hk
mjackson@hku.hk
whitfort@hku.hk

rebeccalee@hku.hk
lusinaho@hku.hk
hrllbjm@hku.hk
zhaoy@hku.hk
veitch@hku.hk

shgoo@hku.hk
alicelee@hku.hk
mwilk@hku.hk

anne.cheung@hku.hk
albert.chen@hku.hk

zhoumi@hku.hk
makalex@hku.hk
puja@hku.hk
rick.glofcheski@hku.hk