Contact Us

Department of Law

Head: Prof. Yun Zhao

zhaoy@hku.hk

Deputy Heads:
  Ms Cora Chan (LLB Director)
  Mr Thomas Cheng (Teaching and Research)
  Ms Karen Kong (Undergraduate Student Affairs)


corachan@hku.hk
thomas.cheng@hku.hk
kykong@hku.hk

Department Administrative Assistant:
  Ms Priscilla Wong


priscilla.wong@hku.hk

Personal Assistant to Head:
  Ms Victoria Kwok


vvvv@hku.hk

Student Affairs

Academic Advising and Student Affairs

Director - Academic Advising: Ms Karen Kong
Director - Student Affairs:
Personal Academic Advisers / Personal Tutor
Administrative coordinator: Ms Priscilla Wong

kykong@hku.hk

See SIS for details
priscilla.wong@hku.hk

Course Registration

Administrative Coordinator: Ms Estella Ng
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Lydia Bute

elwng@hku.hk
lbute@hku.hk

Programme Coordinators (Undergraduate Programmes)

LLB

First Year Experience Coordinator:
Second Year Coordinator: Prof. Rick Glofcheski
Third Year Coordinator: Mr Peter Chau
Upper Years Coordinator: Mr Michael Jackson
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Priscilla Wong


rick.glofcheski@hku.hk
pscchau@hku.hk
mjackson@hku.hk
priscilla.wong@hku.hk

BBA(Law)&LLB

Co-Director (Law): Ms Dora Chan
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Priscilla Wong

dsychan@hku.hk
priscilla.wong@hku.hk

BSS(G&L)&LLB

Director (Law): Dr Eric Ip
Deputy Director (Law): Mr Peter Chau
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Priscilla Wong

ericcip@hku.hk
pscchau@hku.hk
priscilla.wong@hku.hk

BA(LS)&LLB

Director: Dr Marco Wan
Deputy Director: Dr Daniel Matthew
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Priscilla Wong

mwan@hku.hk
danmat@hku.hk
priscilla.wong@hku.hk

Programme Coordinators (Taught Postgraduate Programmes)

JD Programme

Director: Mr Thomas Cheng
Deputy Director: Dr Angela Zhang
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Daisy Lai

thomas.cheng@hku.hk
angelaz@hku.hk
daisy.lai@hku.hk

LLM

Director: Dr James Fry
Deputy Director: Peter Chau
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Daisy Lai

jamesfry@hku.hk
pscchau@hku.hk
daisy.lai@hku.hk

LLM(Arb&DR)

Director: Ms Katherine Lynch
Deputy Director: Dr Shahla Ali
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Tammy Cheung

klynch@hku.hk
sali@hku.hk
ttycheung@hku.hk

LLM (CFL)

Faculty Director: Prof. Douglas Arner
Deputy Director(full-time students): Dr Emily Lee
Executive Director(part-time students): Mr Paul Lejot
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Daisy Lai

douglas.arner@hku.hk
eleelaw@hku.hk
plejot@hku.hk
daisy.lai@hku.hk

LLM(Chinese Law)

Director:
Co-director: Dr Shitong Qiao
Co-director: Prof. Guanghua Yu
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Daisy Lai


justqiao@hku.hk
ghyu@hku.hk
daisy.lai@hku.hk

LLM(CR)

Faculty Director: Prof. Douglas Arner
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Daisy Lai

douglas.arner@hku.hk
daisy.lai@hku.hk

LLM(HR)

Director: Ms Kelley Loper
Deputy Director: Ms Karen Kong
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Daisy Lai

kloper@hku.hk
kykong@hku.hk
daisy.lai@hku.hk

LLM(IT&IPL)

Director: Dr Yahong Li
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Daisy Lai

yali@hku.hk
daisy.lai@hku.hk

Master of Common Law

Co-Director: Professor Xianchu Zhang
Co-Director: Dr Weixia Gu
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Daisy Lai
Administrative Coordinator: Ms Angel Chu

xczhang@hku.hk
guweixia@hku.hk
daisy.lai@hku.hk
angelchu@hku.hk

Mooting, Exchange, Legal Research and Writing undergraduate programmes)

Mooting & Advocacy Programme

Mooting & Experiential Learning Coordinator:
Ms Kerry Ng

ngkerry@hku.hk

Outgoing Exchange Programme

Director: Mr Alex Mak
Deputy Director: Mr. Alexander Green
Administrative Coordinator: Mr Tristan Wong

lawexchange@hku.hk

Legal Research & Writing Programme

Director:

Course coordinators (required undergraduate courses and PCLL prerequisites)

Administrative Law: Mr Benny Tai
Business Associations: Mr Alex Schwartz
Commercial Law: Ms Ji Lian Yap
Constitutional Law:
Ms Cora Chan
Mr Benny Tai
Contract: Prof. Lusina Ho
Civil Procedure: Mr Eric Cheung (PLE Dept)
Criminal Law:
Mr Peter Chau
Mr Michael Jackson
Criminal Procedure: Ms Amanda Whitfort (PLE Dept)
Equity & Trusts:
Evidence:
Introduction to Chinese Law: Dr. Weixia Gu
Introduction to Legal Theory: Prof. Scott Veitch
Land Law: Ms Alice Lee
Prof. Michael Wilkinson (PLE Dept)
Law & Society:
Prof. Anne Cheung; and
Prof. Albert Chen
Legal Research & Writing: Dr Mi Zhou
Legal System: Dr. Eric Ip
Tort: Prof. Rick Glofcheski

yttai@hku.hk
schwartz@hku.hk
jilyap@hku.hk

corachan@hku.hk
yttai@hku.hk
lusinaho@hku.hk
etmc@hku.hk

pscchau@hku.hk
mjackson@hku.hk
whitfort@hku.hk


guweixia@hku.hk
veitch@hku.hk
alicelee@hku.hk
mwilk@hku.hk

anne.cheung@hku.hk
albert.chen@hku.hk
zhoumi@hku.hk
ericcip@hku.hk
rick.glofcheski@hku.hk