How will the honours classification be determined upon my graduation?

There are five divisions of honours classifications. The Board of Examiners determine in its meeting the honours classification for the degree with the following Cumulative GPA scores, with all courses taken (including failed courses) carrying equal weighting:
Class of honours
CGPA range
First Class Honours
3.60 – 4.30
Second Class Honours
(2.40 – 3.59)
            Division One
3.00 – 3.59
            Division Two
2.40 – 2.99
Third Class Honours
1.70 – 2.39
1.00 – 1.69

Posted in: Grades, GPA, Honours Classifications, Discontinuation of Study