Academic Staff

Professor S H Goo 吳世學

Professor LLB (Leicester), LLM (East Anglia)

Email | Introduction | Research Profile | Research Profile (cont) | Visitorship |
Journal Editorship & External Membership | Teaching & Other Interests

Journal Editorship

  1. Member of Editorial Board, Property Law Review (Australia): April 2010:- (Other members include Roger Coterrell (London U), Susan Bright (Oxford U), Kevin Gray (Cambridge U), Joseph Singer (Harvard U), Gregory Alexander (Cornell U), Susan French (UCLA), and Honourable Justice Margaret Stone, Federal Court of Australia).
  2. Section Editor (Hong Kong, Singapore & Malaysia), Company and Securities Law Journal (Australia): December 2006 -
  3. Member of the Editorial Board, Corporate Governance International (Hong Kong): Feb 2000 –
  4. Hong Kong Section Editor: Journal of Business Law (UK): Oct 1998 –
  5. Articles Editor of HKLJ (Hong Kong): Jan 98 –

External Membership

    January 2009-: Member, Standing Committee on Company Law Reform, HKSAR Government
    Sep 2007-: Member, Sir Edward Youde Memorial Fellowships and Scholarships Committee
    September 2006 – December 2007:  Member, Advisory Group on Directors and Officers Related Provisions, Rewrite of Companies Ordinance Project, appointed by the HKSAR Financial Services and the Treasury Bureau
    March 2006 - : Editorial board, Professional Notes ‘Induction of Directors', HKICS
    March 2006-March 2008: Member, Public Affairs Forum, appointed by Secretary for Home Affairs, HKSAR Government.
    Sep 2005 -  Dec 2007:  Reviewer/external examiner appointed by the Hong Kong Institute of Company Secretaries for its Hong Kong Corporate Law course (which is part of its International Qualifying Scheme).
    2002 –  Member and Consultant: Technical Committee, HKICS
    December 2001- May 2002: Member, Advisory Committee on Human Resources Development in the Financial Services Sector, appointed by Secretary for Financial Services, HKSAR Government.
    Sep 1999 - :  Member of the International Advisory Board of the Centre for Corporate Law and Securities Regulation, University of Melbourne.