Abeer Sharma

Admitted to the bar in India, Abeer Sharma professional practice focuses on international dispute resolution, and he has professional experience in four jurisdictions. His research interests include international commercial and investment law, law and technology, and international dispute resolution. During his PhD in HKU, Abeer will conduct research into regulating crowdsourced dispute resolution mechanisms on blockchain networks.

Field of Study: Law and Technology, Dispute Resolution

Thesis Title: TBC

Primary Supervisor: Yun Zhao

Co-Supervisor: Alex Schwartz

Publications: Kleros: A Solution for Gas Price Review Disputes? – Dispute Revolution – The Kleros Handbook of Decentralized Justice (Kleros.io, 2019)

Award: HKU Presidential Scholarship (2021)